Digital Transformation : Digital Transformation

生活在數位時代,許多企業與政府部門已具備透過數位科技加速推動工作進行的觀念;而數位轉型不僅影響且改變了公私部門之間的互動,同時也為政策決定提供新的管道。

我們將數位轉型視為當前的重要趨勢。身為弗里德里希諾曼自由基金會的全球創新中心,本中心旨在透過我們的工作,以數位創新的精神、具包容性的決策過程,對科技更好的掌握,以及自由價值觀的傳遞來推廣民主。

在推動這些倡議的同時,我們也深知數位轉型可能對民主帶來的挑戰。例如,當數位工具被用來大規模地散佈假訊息,或是當自由權利在數位科技的幫助下面臨威脅時。

作為本會工作的一部分,我們也針對當前議題撰寫政策文件,其中皆包含給決策者的相關政策建議。

Digital Transformation : Digital Transformation

We live in a digital era where enterprises and authorities see the need to adopt digital technology to foster their work and adapt to new realities; digital transformation has changed the interaction between the public and private sectors while providing new channels for policymaking.

We see digital transformation as an important trend. As the Global Innovation Hub of the Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Freedom, we aim to leverage our work to foster democracy through digital innovations, inclusive decision-making processes, a better understanding of technology, and the delivery of liberal values.

Along with these initiatives, we also recognize that digital transformation might bring challenges to democracy. For example, how disinformation campaigns grow to a larger scale and with broader impact, and how privacy and other rights are at stake with the help of digital technologies.

As part of our project work, we also propose policy papers on current issues, which always include policy recommendations for decision-makers.