Zur Startseite

The Liberal Institute

How can liberals master the challenges of the present? Which role can liberal ideas and principles play in the process of creating the future?

The Liberal Institute of the Friedrich Naumann Foundation is dedicated to such fundamental questions. You will find our sometimes awkward answers to the urgent contemporary political problems in the institute's papers, studies and publications. For the Friedrich Naumann Foundation they are the basis of work at home and abroad.

The Liberal Institute is in touch with other think tanks in the liberal milieu. This way, the Institute participates in the worldwide exchange of liberal ideas and solutions.

We make the idea of freedom live.


Contact:

Liberal Institute
Tel.: +49 (30) 288 778 - 35
Fax: +49 (30) 288 778 - 39
E-mail: libinst@freiheit.org
Featured Publication

Dare to be free. Learn more about the Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Freedom

 

Many people know that political foundations exist; many have also heard the name “Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Freedom” before. Not everybody, however, would be able to tell us off the cuff what exactly we stand for and do. This brochure endeavours to answer questions such as these in a clear and structured way. You will learn more about the history of our Foundation, including the basic principles and key issues guiding our work, both in Germany and abroad. Download (PDF) / Order printed version

 

Overview: All publications in English language

The Liberal Institute's Staff
 
Head: Dr. Detmar Doering
Tel. +49 (0) 30 - 288 778 - 30
E-Mail: detmar.doering@freiheit.org
Assistant to Head: Manuela Fiedler
Tel. +49 (0) 30 - 288 778 - 35
E-Mail: manuela.fiedler@freiheit.org
 
Research Officers: Sascha Tamm
Tel. +49 (0) 30 - 288 778 - 38
E-Mail: sascha.tamm@freiheit.org
  Steffen Hentrich
Tel. +49 (0) 30 - 288 778 - 36
E-Mail: steffen.hentrich@freiheit.org
  Dr. Gérard Bökenkamp
Tel. +49 (0) 30 - 288 778 - 32
E-Mail: gerard.boekenkamp@freiheit.org  
  Dr. Peter Altmiks
Tel. +49 (0) 30 - 288 778 - 31
E-Mail: peter.altmiks@freiheit.org

Dr. Kerstin Brauckhoff
Tel. +49 (0) 30 - 288 778 - 33
E-Mail: kerstin.brauckhoff@freiheit.org

Annette Siemes
Tel. +49 (0) 30 - 288 778 - 37
E-Mail: annette.siemes@freiheit.org  



Liberal Institute

Reinhardstr.12
10117 Berlin
Fax: 0 30 / 288 778 39
liberales.institut [at] freiheit.org